Skip to main content

Professor Michael Manfra chosen as University Faculty Scholar


"Professor Michael Manfra was recognized on Thursday, April 24, at the Faculty Awards Convocation for his selection as a University Faculty Scholar. The faculty scholar program provides resources and recognition for associate and full professors who are judged to be on an accelerated path for academic distinction. In the Department of Physics and Astronomy, University Faculty Scholar nominations are made by the Physics Advisory Committee and forwarded to the Dean of the College of Science who makes a recommendation to the Provost for final approval.

Professor Manfra joins fellow Physics and Astronomy Professors Yong Chen, Wei Cui, Sergei Khlebnikov, Martin Kruczenski, David Nolte, Laura Pyrak-Nolte, and Fuqiang Wang as University Faculty Scholars."
Last Updated: May 4, 2016 4:31 PM

Department of Physics and Astronomy, 525 Northwestern Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2036 • Phone: (765) 494-3000 • Fax: (765) 494-0706

Copyright © 2023 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.