Skip to main content

Private Tutors

The Department of Physics is not responsible for any arrangements between students and private tutors. Free tutorial help is available in the Physics Help Center located in room PHYS 290.


Ian Arnold

Office: 290D or over Zoom
Phone:
Email: iarnold@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $30/hr
Courses: Any Physics course, especially PHYS 241


Ian Bowyer

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone:
Email: ibowyer@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $15/hr
Courses: Physics 172, 220, 221, 241, 272


Mykola Chernyashevskyy

Office: PHYS B87
Phone: 847-733-7258
Email: mchernya@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $30/hr (First hour free!)
Courses: 172, 272, 310, 330, 344, 360,422


Zachary Davis

Office: PHYS-235
Phone:
Email: zkd@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: All 100-200 level courses except PHYS 241 and 272.
Courses: $25/hr (discounted for groups)


Amanda Depoian

Office: PHYS 307
Phone:
Email: adepoian@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $30
Courses: All physics 100 and 200 level courses (also could do remotely)


Norhan Eassa

Office: PHYS 222
Phone: 765-714-6846
Email: neassa@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $20/hr (1-2 people) and $10/person/hr for groups of 3 or more
Courses: PHYS 220 and PHYS 172


Bahaa Elshimy

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone: (469) 389-5075
Email: belshimy@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $10/hr (I can also do groups for $5/hr per person)
Courses: All 100 and 200 level Physics courses (algebra & calculus-based) - Tutoring sessions also available via Skype


Nicole Osborn

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone: 765-918-4292
Email: osborn62@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: 10$/hr
Courses: Physics 172, 220


Amit Rajapurohita

Office: No office (undergrad)
Phone: (765) 775-8932
Email: arajapur@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $10/hr for individual, for group (more than 2 people) - $5/person/hr
Courses: Physics 172 and 272 - Tutoring sessions also available via Skype


Alan Wright

Office:
Phone:
Email: wrigh486@purdue.edu
Fee/Hour: $20/hr
Courses: Phys 172 & Phys 220


Department of Physics and Astronomy, 525 Northwestern Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2036 • Phone: (765) 494-3000 • Fax: (765) 494-0706

Copyright © 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.