Skip to main content

Courses by Semester


[Spring 2022 (Current)] [Fall 2021 ] [Summer 2021 ] [Spring 2021 ] [Fall 2020 ]

Physics and Astronomy Courses — Fall 2020

CourseTitleInstructor(s)
ASTR263Descriptive Astronomy: The Solar Systemdgiannio@purdue.edu
ASTR363Intermediate Astronomy Imcaffee@purdue.edu
ASTR370Cosmologypeters11@purdue.edu
ASTR561Galaxies and Large Scale Structurelyutikov@purdue.edu
ASTR567Observational Techniques In Astronomydmilisav@purdue.edu
PHYS104First Year Physics Seminarmontes8@purdue.edu
PHYS172Modern Mechanicsarnabb@purdue.edu
rebellos@purdue.edu
rebelloc@purdue.edu
PHYS172DModern Mechanics (Distance Learning)rebellos@purdue.edu
rebelloc@purdue.edu
PHYS172HModern Mechanics - Honorsrebelloc@purdue.edu
PHYS214The Nature of Physicsfqwang@purdue.edu
PHYS215Physics For Elementary Education rebellos@purdue.edu
PHYS220General Physics neumeist@purdue.edu
vayrynen@purdue.edu
PHYS221General Physics rrbiswas@purdue.edu
liu3173@purdue.edu
PHYS234Physics For Life Sciences IIiarnold@purdue.edu
PHYS241Electricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS241DElectricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS252Electricity and Optics Laboratory lewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS272Electric And Magnetic Interactionsniranjan@purdue.edu
gcsathy@purdue.edu
PHYS290ASeminar in Careers in Physicsthomazj@purdue.edu
PHYS290MService Learning Outreachjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS295Outreach Assistance as Service Learningdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS306Mathematical Methods of Physics Iephraim@purdue.edu
PHYS310Intermediate Mechanicsleonid@purdue.edu
PHYS322Optics tcli@purdue.edu
PHYS330Intermediate Electricity and Magnetismjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS340Modern Physics Laboratory (was 342L)omalis@purdue.edu
PHYS342Modern Physicsypushkar@purdue.edu
PHYS344Modern Physicskpritchi@purdue.edu
PHYS410Physical Mechanics I (Honors) nolte@purdue.edu
PHYS416Thermal and Statistical Physics (Honors) durbin@purdue.edu
PHYS431Electricity And Magnetism II (Honors)pmuzikar@purdue.edu
PHYS450Optics Laboratory I (Honors)iarnold@purdue.edu
PHYS460Quantum Mechanics I (Honors)robichf@purdue.edu
PHYS521Survey of Classical Physicskoltick@purdue.edu
PHYS556Introductory Nuclear Physicswxie@purdue.edu
PHYS561Galaxies and Large Scale Structurelyutikov@purdue.edu
PHYS564Introduction to Elementary Particle Physics I anjung@purdue.edu
PHYS567Observational Techniques In Astronomydmilisav@purdue.edu
PHYS570EIntroduction to Biophysicssergei@purdue.edu
PHYS570QStochastic Processes in Physics iyerbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS570UQuantum Information and Geometry nima@purdue.edu
PHYS580Computational Physicsmolnar@purdue.edu
PHYS595Physics Curriculum Developmentdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS600Methods of Theoretical Physics I yuli@purdue.edu
PHYS605Pedagogical Methods for Physics Graduate Students (was 670A)rebelloc@purdue.edu
PHYS617Statistical Mechanicszhou753@purdue.edu
PHYS630Advanced Theory Of Electricity And Magnetism chgreene@purdue.edu
PHYS645Electron Theory of Solids I ewcarlson@purdue.edu
PHYS660Quantum Mechanics Ijhrodrig@purdue.edu
PHYS661Quantum Mechanics IIskhleb@purdue.edu
PHYS662Quantum Field Theory I markru@purdue.edu
PHYS696Grad Research Seminar finley@purdue.edu

Department of Physics and Astronomy, 525 Northwestern Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2036 • Phone: (765) 494-3000 • Fax: (765) 494-0706

Copyright © 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.