Courses by Semester


[Spring 2018 ] [Fall 2017 (Current)] [Summer 2017 ] [Spring 2017 ] [Fall 2016 ]

Physics and Astronomy Courses — Fall 2016

CourseTitleInstructor(s)
ASTR263Descriptive Astronomy: The Solar Systemmcaffee@purdue.edu
ASTR363Intermediate Astronomy Icui@purdue.edu
ASTR370Cosmologypeters11@purdue.edu
ASTR561Galaxies and Large Scale Structuredgiannio@purdue.edu
ASTR567Observational Techniques In Astronomymlister@purdue.edu
PHYS172Modern Mechanicshirsch@purdue.edu
ypushkar@purdue.edu
soolee@purdue.edu
PHYS172HModern Mechanics - Honorsrebelloc@purdue.edu
PHYS214The Nature of Physicsmillerdh@purdue.edu
PHYS215Physics For Elementary Education rebellos@purdue.edu
PHYS217Introduction To Current Physics And Forefront Researchmillerdh@purdue.edu
PHYS218General Physicsgcsathy@purdue.edu
lewicki@purdue.edu
ajith@purdue.edu
PHYS219General Physicsgutay@purdue.edu
lewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS220General Physicsjones105@purdue.edu
lewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS221General Physics cui@purdue.edu
lewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS233Physics For Life Sciences Idurbin@purdue.edu
PHYS234Physics For Life Sciences IIkpritchie@purdue.edu
PHYS241Electricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
nlifton@purdue.edu
PHYS241DElectricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS252Electricity and Optics Laboratorylewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS272Electric And Magnetic Interactionsphys272@purdue.edu
PHYS290MService Learning Outreachjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS295Outreach Assistance as Service Learningdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS306Mathematical Methods of Physics Iephraim@purdue.edu
PHYS310Intermediate Mechanicsleonid@purdue.edu
PHYS322Opticsclhung@purdue.edu
PHYS330Intermediate Electricity and Magnetismwxie@purdue.edu
PHYS340Modern Physics Laboratory (was 342L)barnes@purdue.edu
PHYS342Modern Physicsyongchen@purdue.edu
PHYS344Modern Physicshaugan@purdue.edu
PHYS410Physical Mechanics I (Honors) nolte@purdue.edu
PHYS416Thermal and Statistical Physics (Honors) amugler@purdue.edu
PHYS431Electricity And Magnetism II (Honors)anjung@purdue.edu
PHYS450Optics Laboratory I (Honors)reifenbr@purdue.edu
PHYS460Quantum Mechanics I (Honors)robichf@purdue.edu
PHYS490BSustain Energy Src 21st Centpmuzikar@purdue.edu
PHYS521Survey of Classical Physicsmolnar@purdue.edu
PHYS550Introduction to Quantum Mechanicslyutikov@purdue.edu
PHYS556Introductory Nuclear Physicskoltick@purdue.edu
PHYS561Galaxies and Large Scale Structuredgiannio@purdue.edu
PHYS564Introduction to Elementary Particle Physics I neumeist@purdue.edu
PHYS567Observational Techniques In Astronomymlister@purdue.edu
PHYS570EIntroduction to Biophysicssergei@purdue.edu
PHYS570QStochastic Processes in Physicsiyerbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS570VAdvanced Topic in Optics and Photonicstcli@purdue.edu
PHYS580Computational Physicshisao@purdue.edu
PHYS595Physics Curriculum Developmentdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS600Methods of Theoretical Physics Iyuli@purdue.edu
PHYS605Pedagogical Methods for Physics Graduate Students (was 670A)rebelloc@purdue.edu
PHYS617Statistical Mechanicshu4@purdue.edu
PHYS630Advanced Theory Of Electricity And Magnetismskhleb@purdue.edu
PHYS645Electron Theory of Solids Irrbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS660Quantum Mechanics Iloves@purdue.edu
PHYS661Quantum Mechanics IIjhrodrig@purdue.edu
PHYS662Quantum Field Theory Imarkru@purdue.edu
Last Updated: May 12, 2016 3:46 PM